Ridgetown Awards Banquet

The 69th Ridgetown 4-H Awards Night was a success! Congratulations to all members.

The clubs recognized tonight:
Community Heritage Barn Quilt
Horse and Pony
Field Crop

County award winners:
Top 4-H Shelled Corn – Craig Scott
Top 4-H Soybeans – Amanda Craven

Ken Clark Memorial Award – Ryan McKerrall

Best Plowed Land by a 4-H Member at the Chatham-Kent Plowing Match:
Brendan Apers

Gay Lea Award of Achievement (24 4-H Clubs):
Amanda Craven
Molly Sayers
Hanna Reid
Rebecca Warwick
Ryan Heyboer
Morgan Anderson

Guest Speaker: Grace Jones, Dow Seeds

The Royal Agricultural Field Crop Awards (Ear Corn, Shelled Corn and Soybeans) were also presented.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s